CruiseCompete: Easily Compare Multiple Offers from Cruise Experts
Compare offers from multiple travel agencies
Find your cruise
& request quotes
Compare members only prices,
upgrades, cabin credits & more!
Contact your preferred agent
for questions or to book your cruise
Over 1 million members
Join CruiseCompete for free
Home   How it works   Search Cruises   Ships   Reviews   Shore Excursions   Cruise Specials
  Cruise Ship Reviews : Royal Caribbean International (RCL) Reviews

RCL Serenade of the Seas reviews


RCL Serenade of the Seas reviews

Average customer rating:
     4.19 / 5

Average Rating based on 6 Reviews:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 4.334.33
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 4.334.33
EntertainmentEntertainment = 4.004.00
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 4.254.25
Food QualityFood Quality = 3.833.83
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 4.334.33
SpaSpa = 3.803.80
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 4.004.00
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 4.804.80




RCL Serenade of the Seas itineraries and information



verypoor saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 33
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 44
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
SpaSpa = 33
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 33
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Great older ship, easy to navigate, October 24, 2015
Reviewer: verypoor

Pros: Good entertainment, staff were great

Cons: Food in dining room just ok, a long time to eat

Date of cruise: September 25, 2015

Departure port: Quebec

Region visited: Canada/New England

Cabin category: Outside

Cabin number: 3052

Good for teenagers: No

The Serenade is an older ship but easy to navigate, staff worked very hard to please. Food in dining room was ok, not great, entertainment was better than other ships, although singers and dancers were just mediocre.

Loved the Schooner bar, bigger than the Navigator. Could have put more emphasis on the Safari Lounge for dancing because it is such a pretty lounge and wasn't used enough. Lunch in the Park Cafe didn't start until 2 p.m. on some days so that was disappointing.

Taking this ship again in March to Southern Caribbean, so will be nice to use the outer decks. This Canada-New England itinerary was beautiful but cool enough to stay inside most of the time.


lanclos212 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 22
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 11
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 33
Food QualityFood Quality = 11
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 22
SpaSpa = 22
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 33
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 44
Not worth the costs, too old, food not good, always dirty, May 2, 2014
Reviewer: lanclos212

Pros: "Some" staff members were excellent, many looked worn out

Cons: Booooooooooooring, and food not worth the money we spent

Good for children: No

Good for teenagers: No

We will never take this company again. Check-in was a disaster, excursions blaaaa, food downright awful. You have been warned....


tafix saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 44
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 44
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Everything about the Serenade of the Seas is fabulous, September 9, 2011
Reviewer: tafix

Pros: The ship itself

Cons: She may be showing her age a tad

Date of cruise: January 22, 2017

Departure port: San Juan, PR

Region visited: Caribbean - Southern

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 9580

My husband and I have cruised on the Serenade every year since her inaugural sailing (I guess we are hooked!). We sail every January and San Juan is a nice, warm starting point.

The crew is great and many of them remember us by name. We always try to get our same stateroom which is on the ninth deck bump-out, but due to the popularity of this ship, we might be 2 or 3 staterooms away, even though we always book our next cruise on the ship a year in advance.

We have sailed on other RCL vessels and other lines, but the Serenade of the Seas feels like home.


jmichaeljn saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 44
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Service and personnel were excellent, staff soon recongized you by name or face, June 22, 2011
Reviewer: jmichaeljn

Pros: The staff was excellent.

Cons: The toilets in our part of the ship were out of service for a few hours

Date of cruise: June 5, 2011

Departure port: San Jaun

Region visited: Caribbean - Southern

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 9058

This was my wife's second cruise and my first. I was really impressed with the ship and the staff. Within a couple of days, the head waiter recognized my face and would comment when one of our party was missing. The cabin steward was fantastic.

I thought that the food was just "good." Not excellent.

Being new to the cruise world, we scheduled too many excursions, we should have taken more time to enjoy the ship.

All in all, we had a great cruise.


summ3rg1rl saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 44
The ship and staff were fabulous, the food great, the excursions fair., August 17, 2010
Reviewer: summ3rg1rl

Pros: The ship itself was the star.

Cons: The Park West Gallery Art auction was a con targeted at non-art types.

Date of cruise: April 14, 2010

Departure port: san juan, puerto rico

Region visited: Caribbean - Southern

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 7041 (?)

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

This was our first trip on a Royal Caribbean and overall we were pleased. The ship and its crew was outstanding. The food was always delicious in the dining rooms, however, we felt the specialty restaurants were not worth the extra cash. On Princess, the specialty spots were a superior experience. Here, we wished we had skipped them.

The excursions were a tad cheaper, but less structured, poorer refreshments, less interesting. Next time, we'll stay on board and enjoy the ship more.


garenkore saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Great cruise ship with excellent customer service, May 12, 2010
Reviewer: garenkore

Pros: Excellent customer service from all staff members

Cons: Larger cabin bathrooms needed, More spa staff needed

Date of cruise: April 17, 2010

Departure port: San Juan, Puerto Rico

Region visited: Caribbean - Southern

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 9078

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

We sailed on the Serenade of the Seas from April 17-24, 2010. The ship was very clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient. This was our first cruise on Royal Caribbean and it far exceeded past cruising experiences.

 
Your Account   Home   Search   Specials   Cruises   Shore Excursions   Group Cruises   About   FAQ  
River Cruises   International Cruisers Welcome   Weddings at Sea

Cruise Videos   Cruise Ship Reviews   Cruise Port Reviews  

Cruise departures:
 Alton   Anchorage   Baltimore   Boston   Cape Liberty   Charleston   Chattanooga   Chicago   Cincinnati   Clarkston   Fort Lauderdale   Galveston   Honolulu   Jacksonville   Juneau   Ketchikan   Long Beach   Los Angeles   Louisville   Memphis   Miami   Minneapolis   Mobile   Molokai   Montreal   Nashville   New Orleans   New York   Nome   Oahu   Orlando   Petersburg   Pittsburgh   Port Canaveral   Port Everglades   Portland   Providence   Quebec City   Red Wing   San Diego   San Francisco   Savannah   Seattle   Seward   Sitka   St Louis   St Paul   Tampa   Vancouver   Victoria   Warren   West Palm Beach   Whittier 

Browse Cruise Ships and Cruise Lines
 Amadeus River Cruises   AmaWaterways   American Cruise Lines   American Queen Steamboat Company   Avalon Waterways   Azamara Club Cruises   Blount Small Ship Adventures   Carnival Cruise Lines   Celebrity Cruises   Costa Cruise Lines   Crystal Cruises   Cunard Line   Disney Cruise Line   Emerald Waterways   Holland America Line (HAL)   Imperial River Cruises   MSC Cruises   Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL)   Oceania Cruises   Paul Gauguin Cruises   Princess Cruises   Regent Seven Seas Cruises   Royal Caribbean International (RCL)   Scenic   Seabourn   SeaDream Yacht Club   Silversea Cruises   Star Clippers   Un-Cruise Adventures   Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection   Variety Cruises   Viking Ocean Cruises   Viking River Cruises   Voyages to Antiquity   Windstar Cruises   Cruises by Region




Connecting cruisers with the best cruise prices on discount cruises since 2003. Privacy Policy

Cruise news from Cruise Compete, where you compare cruise prices to get the best cruise discounts and deals
The secret to Serious Savings on hotels!