CruiseCompete: Easily Compare Multiple Offers from Cruise Experts
Compare offers from multiple travel agencies
Find your cruise
& request quotes
Compare members only prices,
upgrades, cabin credits & more!
Contact your preferred agent
for questions or to book your cruise
Over 1 million members
Join CruiseCompete for free
Home   How it works   Search Cruises   Ships   Reviews   Shore Excursions   Cruise Specials
  Cruise Ship Reviews : Carnival Cruise Lines Reviews

Carnival Sensation reviews


Carnival Sensation reviews

Average customer rating:
     4.54 / 5

Average Rating based on 4 Reviews:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 5.005.00
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 4.254.25
EntertainmentEntertainment = 4.754.75
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 4.004.00
Food QualityFood Quality = 4.754.75
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 4.254.25
SpaSpa = 3.003.00
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 4.004.00
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 5.005.00




Carnival Sensation itineraries and information



BDw9270844 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 33
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 44
It was my first cruise -- staff was friendly and there were a lot of activities, January 1, 2011
Reviewer: BDw9270844

Pros: Food and activities

Cons: Nothing

Date of cruise: December 26, 2010

Departure port: port carnaveral

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Inside

Cabin number: U221

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

This was the family's first cruise. The children liked the variety of food and activities. The staff was friendly. The room was nice and the staff kept it clean.

I wish there were more activities at the same time so you could have a choice. The should offer more activities for people who don't do shore excursions


Bevareux saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
We had a blast!!!!, August 23, 2010
Reviewer: Bevareux

Pros: Food was great, entertainment was great.

Cons: I cannot say anything bad about this ship.

Date of cruise: August 12, 2010

Departure port: Port Canaveral

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Outside

Cabin number: M225

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

This was my boyfriend's first cruise and my fifth. I was worried that he would not have a good time. But that all went away as soon as he boarded...

Everything was great, Camp Carnival for both 7-year-old boys, meals in the dining room were fabulous, Lido deck meals were great. We did karaoke (found out he cannot sing, lol) and then partied in the disco until 3 a.m.

We had an oceanview cabin on deck 5 and it was enough for two adults and two kids.

We are ready to book another cruise, but this time we are leaving the kids at home.

I would definitely recommend this ship for anyone wanting time away.


mucklucks811 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 44
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Fabulous pre-Christmas cruise to the Bahamas on a fun ship, May 19, 2010
Reviewer: mucklucks811

Pros: Great accomodations, crew, wait staff and a recently updated ship

Cons: Entertainment so-so, ports just okay

Departure port: port canaveral

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Suite

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

We were on the Sensation Dec. 11, 2009. She had just been refurbished and although she is truly gaudy the crew made up for it. From the room steward to the wait staff to the cruise director it was fun all the time.

We tried "my time" dining and never had to wait more than five minutes for a table for three. we ate dinner in the main dining room every night. There were many choices as well. We went to Freeport and Nassau and enjoyed both ports with no major fuss. I would cruise her again in a heartbeat.


Emily saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Lots of fun!, April 12, 2010
Reviewer: Emily

Pros: Lots to do, excellent food and service.

Cons: Long lines to eat and exit the ship.

Date of cruise: September 1, 2009

Departure port: Tampa, FL

Region visited: Caribbean - Western

Cabin category: Suite

Good for teenagers: Yes

We've been on the Sensation twice. Both times we have enjoyed ourselves a lot. The food is really good and the entertainment superb. We were never lacking for something to do.

The first trip was awesome. We went with our son and we all had a blast. There was plenty for him to do (teenager) and there were plenty of other teens for him to hang out with. We had very nice tablemates for dinner and of course the food was excellent.

On the second trip we got a suite and we were rather disappointed in the cleanliness and repair of the room. The pull-out couch was badly stained and the upholstery worn - I wouldn't let anyone I cared about sleep on that thing! And there were lots little things wrong with the room... loose drawer pulls, furniture scratched, dented and coming apart. We did mention these things on the ship and afterwards and got no response from anyone at Carnival, so we'll never spend extra for a nice room again.

The shows on the ship are really good - we enjoy the Vegas-style shows and comedians very much.

Overall, we've had good experiences on this ship. I would recommend it to people who are very active and like to keep busy all the time on vacation.

 
Your Account   Home   Search   Specials   Cruises   Shore Excursions   Group Cruises   About   FAQ  
River Cruises   International Cruisers Welcome   Weddings at Sea

Cruise Videos   Cruise Ship Reviews   Cruise Port Reviews  

Cruise departures:
 Alton   Anchorage   Baltimore   Boston   Cape Liberty   Charleston   Chattanooga   Chicago   Cincinnati   Clarkston   Fort Lauderdale   Galveston   Honolulu   Jacksonville   Juneau   Ketchikan   Long Beach   Los Angeles   Louisville   Memphis   Miami   Minneapolis   Mobile   Molokai   Montreal   Nashville   New Orleans   New York   Nome   Oahu   Orlando   Petersburg   Pittsburgh   Port Canaveral   Port Everglades   Portland   Providence   Quebec City   Red Wing   San Diego   San Francisco   Savannah   Seattle   Seward   Sitka   St Louis   St Paul   Tampa   Vancouver   Victoria   Warren   West Palm Beach   Whittier 

Browse Cruise Ships and Cruise Lines
 Amadeus River Cruises   AmaWaterways   American Cruise Lines   American Queen Steamboat Company   Avalon Waterways   Azamara Club Cruises   Blount Small Ship Adventures   Carnival Cruise Lines   Celebrity Cruises   Costa Cruise Lines   Crystal Cruises   Cunard Line   Disney Cruise Line   Emerald Waterways   Holland America Line (HAL)   Imperial River Cruises   MSC Cruises   Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL)   Oceania Cruises   Paul Gauguin Cruises   Princess Cruises   Regent Seven Seas Cruises   Royal Caribbean International (RCL)   Scenic   Seabourn   SeaDream Yacht Club   Silversea Cruises   Star Clippers   Un-Cruise Adventures   Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection   Variety Cruises   Viking Ocean Cruises   Viking River Cruises   Voyages to Antiquity   Windstar Cruises   Cruises by Region




Connecting cruisers with the best cruise prices on discount cruises since 2003. Privacy Policy

Cruise news from Cruise Compete, where you compare cruise prices to get the best cruise discounts and deals
The secret to Serious Savings on hotels!