CruiseCompete: Easily Compare Multiple Offers from Cruise Experts
Compare offers from multiple travel agencies
1
Find your cruise
& request quotes
2
Compare members only prices,
upgrades, cabin credits & more!
3
Contact your preferred agent
for questions or to book your cruise
Over 1 million members
Cruise Ship Reviews : Carnival Cruise Lines Reviews
Carnival Sensation reviews


Carnival Sensation reviews

Average customer rating:
4.54 / 5

Average Rating based on 4 Reviews:
Value For Money
Cabin Design
Entertainment
Fitness Center
Food Quality
Ship Maintenance
Spa
Specialty Restaurant
Staff and Service
Value For Money = 5.00
Cabin Design = 4.25
Entertainment = 4.75
Fitness Center = 4.00
Food Quality = 4.75
Ship Maintenance = 4.25
Spa = 3.00
Specialty Restaurant = 4.00
Staff and Service = 5.00
5.00
4.25
4.75
4.00
4.75
4.25
3.00
4.00
5.00







BDw9270844 saw things this way:

Value For Money
Cabin Design
Entertainment
Fitness Center
Food Quality
Ship Maintenance
Spa
Specialty Restaurant
Value For Money = 5
Cabin Design = 4
Entertainment = 5
Fitness Center = 4
Food Quality = 5
Ship Maintenance = 5
Spa = 3
Specialty Restaurant = 4
5
4
5
4
5
5
3
4

It was my first cruise -- staff was friendly and there were a lot of activities, January 1, 2011
Reviewer: BDw9270844

Pros: Food and activities

Cons: Nothing

Date of cruise: December 26, 2010

Departure port: port carnaveral

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Inside

Cabin number: U221

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

This was the family's first cruise. The children liked the variety of food and activities. The staff was friendly. The room was nice and the staff kept it clean.

I wish there were more activities at the same time so you could have a choice. The should offer more activities for people who don't do shore excursions


Bevareux saw things this way:

Value For Money
Cabin Design
Entertainment
Food Quality
Ship Maintenance
Staff and Service
Value For Money = 5
Cabin Design = 4
Entertainment = 5
Food Quality = 5
Ship Maintenance = 4
Staff and Service = 5
5
4
5
5
4
5

We had a blast!!!!, August 23, 2010
Reviewer: Bevareux

Pros: Food was great, entertainment was great.

Cons: I cannot say anything bad about this ship.

Date of cruise: August 12, 2010

Departure port: Port Canaveral

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Outside

Cabin number: M225

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

This was my boyfriend's first cruise and my fifth. I was worried that he would not have a good time. But that all went away as soon as he boarded...

Everything was great, Camp Carnival for both 7-year-old boys, meals in the dining room were fabulous, Lido deck meals were great. We did karaoke (found out he cannot sing, lol) and then partied in the disco until 3 a.m.

We had an oceanview cabin on deck 5 and it was enough for two adults and two kids.

We are ready to book another cruise, but this time we are leaving the kids at home.

I would definitely recommend this ship for anyone wanting time away.


mucklucks811 saw things this way:

Value For Money
Cabin Design
Entertainment
Food Quality
Ship Maintenance
Staff and Service
Value For Money = 5
Cabin Design = 5
Entertainment = 4
Food Quality = 4
Ship Maintenance = 4
Staff and Service = 5
5
5
4
4
4
5

Fabulous pre-Christmas cruise to the Bahamas on a fun ship, May 19, 2010
Reviewer: mucklucks811

Pros: Great accomodations, crew, wait staff and a recently updated ship

Cons: Entertainment so-so, ports just okay

Departure port: port canaveral

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Suite

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

We were on the Sensation Dec. 11, 2009. She had just been refurbished and although she is truly gaudy the crew made up for it. From the room steward to the wait staff to the cruise director it was fun all the time.

We tried "my time" dining and never had to wait more than five minutes for a table for three. we ate dinner in the main dining room every night. There were many choices as well. We went to Freeport and Nassau and enjoyed both ports with no major fuss. I would cruise her again in a heartbeat.


Emily saw things this way:

Value For Money
Cabin Design
Entertainment
Food Quality
Ship Maintenance
Staff and Service
Value For Money = 5
Cabin Design = 4
Entertainment = 5
Food Quality = 5
Ship Maintenance = 4
Staff and Service = 5
5
4
5
5
4
5

Lots of fun!, April 12, 2010
Reviewer: Emily

Pros: Lots to do, excellent food and service.

Cons: Long lines to eat and exit the ship.

Date of cruise: September 1, 2009

Departure port: Tampa, FL

Region visited: Caribbean - Western

Cabin category: Suite

Good for teenagers: Yes

We've been on the Sensation twice. Both times we have enjoyed ourselves a lot. The food is really good and the entertainment superb. We were never lacking for something to do.

The first trip was awesome. We went with our son and we all had a blast. There was plenty for him to do (teenager) and there were plenty of other teens for him to hang out with. We had very nice tablemates for dinner and of course the food was excellent.

On the second trip we got a suite and we were rather disappointed in the cleanliness and repair of the room. The pull-out couch was badly stained and the upholstery worn - I wouldn't let anyone I cared about sleep on that thing! And there were lots little things wrong with the room... loose drawer pulls, furniture scratched, dented and coming apart. We did mention these things on the ship and afterwards and got no response from anyone at Carnival, so we'll never spend extra for a nice room again.

The shows on the ship are really good - we enjoy the Vegas-style shows and comedians very much.

Overall, we've had good experiences on this ship. I would recommend it to people who are very active and like to keep busy all the time on vacation.

Connecting cruisers with the best cruise prices on discount cruises since 2003. Privacy Policy

Cruise news from Cruise Compete, where you compare cruise prices to get the best cruise discounts and deals
Let our Virtual Cruise Advisor(TM) recommend the best cruises for you.