CruiseCompete: Easily Compare Multiple Offers from Cruise Experts
Compare offers from multiple travel agencies
Find your cruise
& request quotes
Compare members only prices,
upgrades, cabin credits & more!
Contact your preferred agent
for questions or to book your cruise
Over 1 million members
Join CruiseCompete for free
Home   How it works   Search Cruises   Ships   Reviews   Shore Excursions   Cruise Specials
  Cruise Ship Reviews : Oceania Cruises Reviews

Oceania Riviera reviews


Oceania Riviera reviews

Average customer rating:
     4.48 / 5

Average Rating based on 4 Reviews:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 4.254.25
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 5.005.00
EntertainmentEntertainment = 2.672.67
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 4.334.33
Food QualityFood Quality = 5.005.00
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 5.005.00
SpaSpa = 4.334.33
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 4.254.25
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 5.005.00




Oceania Riviera itineraries and information



snobnny72 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 44
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Everything down to the departure from the ship was amazing!, June 12, 2017
Reviewer: snobnny72

Pros: The food and service were top notch every minute of every day

Cons: The cruise ended

Date of cruise: June 6, 2016

Departure port: Rome, Italy

Region visited: Europe

Cabin category: Suite

Cabin number: 8004

Good for children: No

Good for teenagers: No

I went on this cruise in June 2016. My husband and I reserved a Penthouse 3 category and my parents had a veranda stateroom. The Penthouse room was ample in size and had a walk in-closet. The bath had a tub and shower. The butler service was good and we enjoyed the option of dining in the stateroom from the specialty restaurant vs having to get dressed up to dine.

The itinerary was amazing as we did the Med and Riviera taking us from Rome, Amalfi, Positano, Portofino, St. Tropez, Monte Carlo, Marsielle, Ibiza, and Barcelona. The staff were so kind, friendly, and took excellent care of all four of us. The condition of the ship was top notch, the casino had a craps table which my husband loved. We arranged all our excursions as we wanted private tours. The excursions on the ship are expensive and you are locked in to their schedule on commercial buses, so this does not appeal to us. I highly recommend this ship!


denwins saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Excellent service and attention to detail., January 23, 2014
Reviewer: denwins

Pros: Food and service in all restaurants was flawless.

Cons: Absolutely nothing to complain about.

Date of cruise: December 12, 2013

Departure port: Miami

Region visited: Caribbean - Eastern

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 8506

Good for children: No

Good for teenagers: No

Best cruise ship I have been on.


sancarlosdoc saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 22
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
High quality cruise line with excellent staff, June 4, 2013
Reviewer: sancarlosdoc

Pros: Excellent food, very attentive staff, uncrowded

Cons: Limited activities, fair entertainment

Date of cruise: May 15, 2013

Departure port: athens

Region visited: Mediterranean

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 9027

Good for children: No

Good for teenagers: No

Cruise was Athens-Istanbul in May on the Riviera. Excellent ship, staff and food. Activities and entertainment are limited but you take this cruise for the ports. More staff than passengers so you are very well fed and cared for. Ship never feels crowded.

Four speciality restaurants--all excellent so there are a lot of food choices. Make your reservations for these restaurants before the cruise. Most things are included except alcohol.

We did not use the ship's shore excursions but those that went on them enjoyed them but they are pricey. Would recommend you get a private tour from About Ephesus tour company for Ephesus and Istanbul. Not much more than the cruise line but you can go where you want at your own rate.

The gym is ample. Did not use the spa--prices high. Overall this is a very high level cruise experience. Most passengers are older, not a good cruise for kids. Spoke with people who had sailed with Regent, Crystal and Silversea and thought this was just as good for less money. Previously we did Rome-Barcelona on one of their smaller ships-600 passengers-Riviera has 1,200. Service was equal.

Overall, I preferred the larger ship for stability reasons. Room was lovely--bathroom amazing for a ship-tub with shower plus a walk in shower. Would definitely sail with Oceania in the future.


cruisefritz saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 22
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 44
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 22
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Good cruise experience but not excellent, December 23, 2012
Reviewer: cruisefritz

Pros: Friendly service, comfortable cabins and good food

Cons: Live entertainment, nightlife and shore excursions are a bust

Date of cruise: November 29, 2012

Departure port: Miami

Region visited: Caribbean - Eastern

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 9029

Good for children: No

Good for teenagers: No

While we enjoyed our cruise, there were a few shortcomings we must point out. Other than the mostly lackluster live entertainment and enrichment lectures, the relatively few on-board entertainment venues (none of which seemed to run for more than an hour or so at a time), the overpriced and few choices for shore excursions, the mediocre organization and execution of the specialty restaurant program, and the lack of snacks or light food offerings in the bars and lounges, the Oceania Riviera seems to provide an overall good cruise experience.

We have now sailed on a number of large and mid-sized and smaller 6-, 5- and 4-star ships and the Oceania Riviera should rate around 4-5 stars in our view.

 
Your Account   Home   Search   Specials   Cruises   Shore Excursions   Group Cruises   About   FAQ  
River Cruises   International Cruisers Welcome   Weddings at Sea

Cruise Videos   Cruise Ship Reviews   Cruise Port Reviews  

Cruise departures:
 Alton   Anchorage   Baltimore   Boston   Cape Liberty   Charleston   Chattanooga   Chicago   Cincinnati   Clarkston   Fort Lauderdale   Galveston   Honolulu   Jacksonville   Juneau   Ketchikan   Long Beach   Los Angeles   Louisville   Memphis   Miami   Minneapolis   Mobile   Molokai   Montreal   Nashville   New Orleans   New York   Nome   Oahu   Orlando   Petersburg   Pittsburgh   Port Canaveral   Port Everglades   Portland   Providence   Quebec City   Red Wing   San Diego   San Francisco   Savannah   Seattle   Seward   Sitka   St Louis   St Paul   Tampa   Vancouver   Victoria   Warren   West Palm Beach   Whittier 

Browse Cruise Ships and Cruise Lines
 Amadeus River Cruises   AmaWaterways   American Cruise Lines   American Queen Steamboat Company   Avalon Waterways   Azamara Club Cruises   Blount Small Ship Adventures   Carnival Cruise Lines   Celebrity Cruises   Costa Cruise Lines   Crystal Cruises   Cunard Line   Disney Cruise Line   Emerald Waterways   Holland America Line (HAL)   Imperial River Cruises   MSC Cruises   Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL)   Oceania Cruises   Paul Gauguin Cruises   Princess Cruises   Regent Seven Seas Cruises   Royal Caribbean International (RCL)   Scenic   Seabourn   SeaDream Yacht Club   Silversea Cruises   Star Clippers   Un-Cruise Adventures   Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection   Variety Cruises   Viking Ocean Cruises   Viking River Cruises   Voyages to Antiquity   Windstar Cruises   Cruises by Region




Connecting cruisers with the best cruise prices on discount cruises since 2003. Privacy Policy

Cruise news from Cruise Compete, where you compare cruise prices to get the best cruise discounts and deals
The secret to Serious Savings on hotels!