CruiseCompete: Easily Compare Multiple Offers from Cruise Experts
Compare offers from multiple travel agencies
Find your cruise
& request quotes
Compare members only prices,
upgrades, cabin credits & more!
Contact your preferred agent
for questions or to book your cruise
Over 1 million members
Join CruiseCompete for free
Home   How it works   Search Cruises   Ships   Reviews   Shore Excursions   Cruise Specials
  Cruise Ship Reviews : Royal Caribbean International (RCL) Reviews

RCL Majesty of the Seas reviews


RCL Majesty of the Seas reviews

Average customer rating:
     4.23 / 5

Average Rating based on 7 Reviews:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 4.434.43
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 3.713.71
EntertainmentEntertainment = 4.004.00
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 4.334.33
Food QualityFood Quality = 4.294.29
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 3.863.86
SpaSpa = 5.005.00
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 5.005.00
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 4.714.71




RCL Majesty of the Seas itineraries and information



gail_sb saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Second cruise with RC and it was very enjoyable, service was top of the line, August 29, 2013
Reviewer: gail_sb

Pros: Friendliness of staff, very clean, lots of things to do, very enjoyable

Cons: Not as glamorous as the newer ships but still nice

Date of cruise: August 20, 2017

Departure port: Miami, Florida

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Inside

Cabin number: 2069

Good for children: Yes

This was our second cruise, the ship is an older ship so for us did not have the WOW factor as our first cruise on RC Serenade. But apart from that it was a wonderful cruise, entertainment was good, food was good, staff very helpful and friendly.

I am gluten-free so it was a bit difficult in the Windjammer since nothing is marked in the ingredients but in the diner the menu has options for gluten-free. I am also sugar-free so not much to eat in desserts other than fruit, but one night I got sugar-free chocolate pudding and fruits, it was like eating a chocolate fondue as I dipped my fruits into the pudding.

Rooms were clean, had a toilet overflow during the night and housekeeping came right up and took care of it.


pbzut6 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 22
Food QualityFood Quality = 22
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Bit of a disappointment after sailing on the big ships, March 29, 2013
Reviewer: pbzut6

Pros: A good week-end getaway

Cons: Food was not up to RC standards

Date of cruise: August 3, 2013

Departure port: Miami

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Outside

Good for children: Yes

While we enjoyed the ship for a weekend trip, I would not repeat it. We had adjoining rooms with family, but the door between the rooms would not open because of the bed.
The cabin was so small that there was barely room to edge one's way to the side of the bed at night.

The food was not good, as to RC standards. Many times in the Windjammer, there were empty food bowls on the salad bar, empty coffee urns, and the leftover food from the night before was not very well disguised at lunch the next day! Food selection was more limited than on previous cruises.

The staff was great, as always.

We did have the automatic tips removed from our bill..... I think this practice they've begun is insulting to their loyal cruisers! I tip whomever works well for me (and tip quite well!)...... but I am NOT tipping those that RC should be paying, such as the head waiter and the maitre'd. They do nothing for us individually except make their appearance at our table occasionally, hoping to insure a tip.

The 9 p.m. late dining that RC has begun is TOO late. We have always preferred late dining (at 8:30), so as to enjoy being on deck in the early evening. However, the new time is just too late. We had ours changed to early dining.

Overall, it was a good experience........enjoyed Bahamas very much, especially Coco Cay. However, after being used to the big ships, we found it disappointing to go back to the smaller one .... miss the promenade!


peppr96 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 44
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
SpaSpa = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Small ship with lots of features, February 8, 2012
Reviewer: peppr96

Pros: Great ship for first-time cruisers

Cons: Small inside staterooms

Date of cruise: May 23, 2011

Departure port: Miami

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Outside

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

Great destinations for a short cruise.


Offroad saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 44
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Excellent cruise for the money, April 7, 2011
Reviewer: Offroad

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Date of cruise: March 28, 2011

Departure port: Miami

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Outside

Cabin number: 2108

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

First cruise for me and my wife, we were suprised and impressed with Majesty. She is a fine ship and is well maintained. From other reviews we were skeptical of the room size, when we opened the door we were pleasantly surprised, the room is small but is a good size for two people. The shower is a little small but we are use to this as we own a camper and are accustomed to the size. The food was good and the service was great. You will not be disappointed with a cruise on the Majesty.


caroldanny saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 22
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 33
EntertainmentEntertainment = 11
Food QualityFood Quality = 44
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 22
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 33
Need better entertainment, September 11, 2010
Reviewer: caroldanny

Pros: Very good dining experience

Cons: The entertainment

Date of cruise: September 3, 2010

Departure port: Miami

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Outside

Cabin number: 5068

The comedy hypnotist, Glen Miller, was TERRIBLE. We enjoyed the other comedy acts.


jnutter9 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 44
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
SpaSpa = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Smaller ship by today's standards but just as rejuvenating for a getaway, September 10, 2010
Reviewer: jnutter9

Pros: Not as crowded as bigger ships, easy to get around internally

Cons: Occasional odors in some hallways :-(

Date of cruise: August 21, 2017

Departure port: Port Canaveral

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Outside

Cabin number: ???

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

This is an older ship and last minute sales are too hard to refuse. We cruise Royal Caribbean if given the choice but imagine our surprise when we got a great deal for a four-night cruise and then RC up graded us free of charge to a much larger, nicer room.

We chose to take our chances at dinner and eat with people we did not know. It could not have been a nicer group. We still email!! We were the age of their parents, but we all had a great time. Someone treated to wine for the table every night. We met for dinner every evening, told about our day's activities (well, at least some of them) and then went to the shows/casino together.

If you have never cruised this might be a good starting ship so you are not overwhelmed by one of the big megaships. I did not use AllThingsCruise.com to research this cruise because I did not know about it at the time...but I will definitely be checking this site from now on!!


Emily saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
A fantastic vacation, loved every minute., April 27, 2010
Reviewer: Emily

Pros: Coco Cay private island was paradise.

Cons: With so many activities, it was hard to choose what to do.

Date of cruise: October 1, 2001

Departure port: Miami, FL

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Outside

We took this vacation with another couple - it was their first time and they really had a great time and want to go on another cruise. The cabins were very nice. The food was awesome! It was so good, they bought the cookbook offered on the ship. We still make the Jerk Chicken. Mmmm.

The best part of the cruise was spending the day at the private island, Coco Cay. We tendered to the island and spent the day swimming and snorkeling. The fish were amazing. If you go at this time of year, watch out for jellyfish! Apparently it's the time when they migrate through the area, in large groups. Lunch was a delicious barbecue. A perfect day.

We thoroughly enjoyed this cruise.

 
Your Account   Home   Search   Specials   Cruises   Shore Excursions   Group Cruises   About   FAQ  
River Cruises   International Cruisers Welcome   Weddings at Sea

Cruise Videos   Cruise Ship Reviews   Cruise Port Reviews  

Cruise departures:
 Alton   Anchorage   Baltimore   Boston   Cape Liberty   Charleston   Chattanooga   Chicago   Cincinnati   Clarkston   Fort Lauderdale   Galveston   Honolulu   Jacksonville   Juneau   Ketchikan   Long Beach   Los Angeles   Louisville   Memphis   Miami   Minneapolis   Mobile   Molokai   Montreal   Nashville   New Orleans   New York   Nome   Oahu   Orlando   Petersburg   Pittsburgh   Port Canaveral   Port Everglades   Portland   Providence   Quebec City   Red Wing   San Diego   San Francisco   Savannah   Seattle   Seward   Sitka   St Louis   St Paul   Tampa   Vancouver   Victoria   Warren   West Palm Beach   Whittier 

Browse Cruise Ships and Cruise Lines
 Amadeus River Cruises   AmaWaterways   American Cruise Lines   American Queen Steamboat Company   Avalon Waterways   Azamara Club Cruises   Blount Small Ship Adventures   Carnival Cruise Lines   Celebrity Cruises   Costa Cruise Lines   Crystal Cruises   Cunard Line   Disney Cruise Line   Emerald Waterways   Holland America Line (HAL)   Imperial River Cruises   MSC Cruises   Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL)   Oceania Cruises   Paul Gauguin Cruises   Princess Cruises   Regent Seven Seas Cruises   Royal Caribbean International (RCL)   Scenic   Seabourn   SeaDream Yacht Club   Silversea Cruises   Star Clippers   Un-Cruise Adventures   Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection   Variety Cruises   Viking Ocean Cruises   Viking River Cruises   Voyages to Antiquity   Windstar Cruises   Cruises by Region




Connecting cruisers with the best cruise prices on discount cruises since 2003. Privacy Policy

Cruise news from Cruise Compete, where you compare cruise prices to get the best cruise discounts and deals
The secret to Serious Savings on hotels!