CruiseCompete: Easily Compare Multiple Offers from Cruise Experts
Compare offers from multiple travel agencies
Find your cruise
& request quotes
Compare members only prices,
upgrades, cabin credits & more!
Contact your preferred agent
for questions or to book your cruise
Over 1 million members
Join CruiseCompete for free
Home   How it works   Search Cruises   Ships   Reviews   Shore Excursions   Cruise Specials
  Cruise Ship Reviews : Disney Cruise Line Reviews

Disney Wonder reviews


Disney Wonder reviews

Average customer rating:
     4.68 / 5

Average Rating based on 5 Reviews:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 4.604.60
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 4.604.60
EntertainmentEntertainment = 5.005.00
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 3.503.50
Food QualityFood Quality = 4.404.40
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 5.005.00
SpaSpa = 4.334.33
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 5.005.00
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 5.005.00




Disney Wonder itineraries and information



klb saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Great ship from a great entertainmentcompany, January 27, 2014
Reviewer: klb

Pros: Disney touches, Disney experience, attention to detail, guest service

Cons: Priced higher than others

Departure port: Port Canaveral, FL

Region visited: Caribbean - Western

Cabin category: Balcony

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

Another great ship from Disney, although one of the two original ones so it is smaller.

Disney cruises are pretty much the same across the board, as far as attention to detail, some of the entertainment and dining, etc. The Wonder does have ports, such as Alaska, that make a sailing on her much different.

Highly recommend.


jjchesen saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 44
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Disney does it right, excellent entertainment, good food, lots for kids to do., June 10, 2012
Reviewer: jjchesen

Pros: All the options for kids of all ages.

Cons: Same entertainment as two years ago.

Date of cruise: May 21, 2012

Departure port: Vancouver, BC

Region visited: Alaska

Cabin category: Inside

Cabin number: 6317

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

The ship is spotless. We had an inside room with more than adequate space. The shower is actually big enough to use without bruising your elbows. The entertainment is outstanding, however, we were disappointed that it had not been changed since we were on the ship two years ago. The Cruise Director is the best we have ever seen. Our grandchildren, ages 5 & 8, love the experience. There is always something to entertain them. Although there are lots of children on board, one never has the feeling they are "underfoot." There are separate areas designated adults only if desired.


monkee4 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 44
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
The best family vacation we have ever had!, October 15, 2010
Reviewer: monkee4

Pros: The service, Castaway Cay, and the choices in food

Cons: Spa treatment was a little more expensive than what I usually spend

Date of cruise: October 7, 2010

Departure port: Port Canaveral

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Balcony

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

We were on the three-night cruise to the Bahamas in October, 2010. It was our first cruise so we wanted to make it short to see if we all had "sea legs". We did!!

There were no hassles, from the check-in process all the way to disembarkation. The service was exceptional and our dining team was always anticipating the needs of our table of 10.

The room steward kept our cabin neat and filled our cooler with ice twice daily without asking (we had to keep our carry-on beer, wine and champagne cold -- Thanks DCL for saving us $$ by letting us carry on). Although our four-year-old DD didn't spend too much time in the kids club (only child syndrome -- she's used to being with us) the program there is great. The older boys in our party didn't want to leave the club and the other four-year-old with us could have spent more time there too.

The shows were first rate, especially the Disney Dreams show on the last night. Because it was DH and my 10th wedding anniversary, we splurged for a category 4 family-size cabin with veranda. It was well worth the money as we really enjoyed the extra space. As we are not used to cruising we would have been bumping into each other constantly in a smaller cabin. That said, I think we can go a category lower next time. However, I did love the balcony...DH and DD sleep late so I was able to sit outside and have my coffee in the morning and enjoy some peace and quiet.

It was truly a great trip. We will be back next year, but will add on a few more days.


missadrienne saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 33
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 44
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
We had a wonderful time and Disney surpassed expectaions as usual, September 7, 2010
Reviewer: missadrienne

Pros: The dining was fab. The ship beautiful. Castaway key awesome

Cons: Really didn't have any.

Date of cruise: October 1, 2001

Departure port: Canaveral

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Outside

Cabin number: Don't remember

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

Service was top notch. For the short trip it was a great experience. Hope to do the other ships sometime in the future. Thank you, Disney, for a great time with great friends.


Michelle C saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 33
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Wonderful family vacation ship. Loved Castaway Cay, August 30, 2010
Reviewer: Michelle C

Pros: Really enjoyed Palo's and the shows are top notch; 24 hour soda/coffee

Cons: No casino - food could be somewhat better.

Date of cruise: August 14, 2009

Departure port: Port Canaveral

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 6630

Good for children: Yes

Family vacation to the Bahamas and really enjoyed the Disney private island Castaway Cay the most. Best day of the cruise to relax on the beach and setup is great. Disney has very good service and you always feel welcome. Did not hurt that we won bingo either!

Food could be better as we have sailed this line several times they could overhaul it - they do have more vegetarian items and the chefs are great with special diets.

Wonderful line for special needs kids as the kids clubs really will work at making families welcome.

 
Your Account   Home   Search   Specials   Cruises   Shore Excursions   Group Cruises   About   FAQ  
River Cruises   International Cruisers Welcome   Weddings at Sea

Cruise Videos   Cruise Ship Reviews   Cruise Port Reviews  

Cruise departures:
 Alton   Anchorage   Baltimore   Boston   Cape Liberty   Charleston   Chattanooga   Chicago   Cincinnati   Clarkston   Fort Lauderdale   Galveston   Honolulu   Jacksonville   Juneau   Ketchikan   Long Beach   Los Angeles   Louisville   Memphis   Miami   Minneapolis   Mobile   Molokai   Montreal   Nashville   New Orleans   New York   Nome   Oahu   Orlando   Petersburg   Pittsburgh   Port Canaveral   Port Everglades   Portland   Providence   Quebec City   Red Wing   San Diego   San Francisco   Savannah   Seattle   Seward   Sitka   St Louis   St Paul   Tampa   Vancouver   Victoria   Warren   West Palm Beach   Whittier 

Browse Cruise Ships and Cruise Lines
 Amadeus River Cruises   AmaWaterways   American Cruise Lines   American Queen Steamboat Company   Avalon Waterways   Azamara Club Cruises   Blount Small Ship Adventures   Carnival Cruise Lines   Celebrity Cruises   Costa Cruise Lines   Crystal Cruises   Cunard Line   Disney Cruise Line   Emerald Waterways   Holland America Line (HAL)   Imperial River Cruises   MSC Cruises   Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL)   Oceania Cruises   Paul Gauguin Cruises   Princess Cruises   Regent Seven Seas Cruises   Royal Caribbean International (RCL)   Scenic   Seabourn   SeaDream Yacht Club   Silversea Cruises   Star Clippers   Un-Cruise Adventures   Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection   Variety Cruises   Viking Ocean Cruises   Viking River Cruises   Voyages to Antiquity   Windstar Cruises   Cruises by Region




Connecting cruisers with the best cruise prices on discount cruises since 2003. Privacy Policy

Cruise news from Cruise Compete, where you compare cruise prices to get the best cruise discounts and deals
The secret to Serious Savings on hotels!