CruiseCompete: Easily Compare Multiple Offers from Cruise Experts
Compare offers from multiple travel agencies
Find your cruise
& request quotes
Compare members only prices,
upgrades, cabin credits & more!
Contact your preferred agent
for questions or to book your cruise
Over 1 million members
Join CruiseCompete for free
Home   How it works   Search Cruises   Ships   Reviews   Shore Excursions   Cruise Specials
  Cruise Ship Reviews : Disney Cruise Line Reviews

Disney Fantasy reviews


Disney Fantasy reviews

Average customer rating:
     4.68 / 5

Average Rating based on 4 Reviews:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 4.254.25
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 4.754.75
EntertainmentEntertainment = 4.754.75
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 4.334.33
Food QualityFood Quality = 4.254.25
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 5.005.00
SpaSpa = 5.005.00
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 5.005.00
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 5.005.00




Disney Fantasy itineraries and information



dipoll11 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 44
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
An expensive vacation but wonderful experience that everyone must have, April 10, 2014
Reviewer: dipoll11

Pros: Fantasy ship is new and is in the best of conditions... all food is WONDERFUL

Cons: Very expensive overall

Date of cruise: March 29, 2014

Departure port: Port canaveral

Region visited: Caribbean - Western

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 8542

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

My husband and I went on our honeymoon on board the Disney Fantasy since we are both Disney lovers. We both had a lovely time and enjoyed the Disney cruise experience. We will treasure this unique vacation forever.

The best things this cruise has are:
*the new condition of the ship
*the beautiful ship
*the creativity they have employed
*the magical experience if you are a Disney lover
*the best quality food in all of the rotational and specialty restaurants
*the diversity in crew members
*all of the Walt Disney Theater shows
*responsiveness
*organization
*timeliness
*stateroom amenities
*Aquaduck

The worst things it has are:
*the expensive rates
*the poor night-social life
*tons of children
*having only one hot tub in the pool area

I have previously only sailed with Royal Caribbean and they are not comparable as Disney gives you the magical vacation and Royal Caribbean gives the adventurous experience. A Disney cruise can be a unique and unforgettable memory for every family with children who treasure the magic of Disney.

Recommendations:
Book everything with as much anticipation as possible, ride the Aquaduck in port days, book Palo dinner at least once, carry on your own alcoholic beverages if you do not want to spend lots on alcoholic beverages.

We loved the experience and would like to go on each one of the Disney cruises to be able to compare and have more magical vacations on the different Disney ships.


Michelle C saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 33
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Staff is amazing and if you love Disney you will love this, January 23, 2014
Reviewer: Michelle C

Pros: The cabins are very large and staff is very attentive

Cons: Maybe more adult type activities

Date of cruise: February 27, 2012

Departure port: Port Canaveral, FL

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Outside

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

Just an all around great ship from the staff to the spa area and the adult's entertainment on this ship I like a lot better than on the Dream. Easier to get around and better bars. Still the dancing area closed early when we were on since not too many people were down there. The gym area should be expanded.
LOVED the shows and Palos.


vsealv saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 44
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Fantastic vacation for the whole family, April 12, 2013
Reviewer: vsealv

Pros: So many things for the kids to do on their own without parents worrying

Cons: The pool is to small for as many people are in it.

Date of cruise: March 30, 2013

Departure port: Port Canaveral

Region visited: Caribbean - Eastern

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 6459

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

From start to finish the cruise was amazing, every staff member we came into contact with was fantastic. The kids had so much to do it was hard to do it all. We got to see movies that are still in the theater. The kids got to see all their favorite characters on multiple occasions.

The teen club my oldest said was awesome and the Oceaneer club my two younger ones got to go to was great. The shows, OMG, the shows are so great it's just like seeing them on Broadway. We had the best time together as a family and it is definitely a memory we will all cherish.


jennylon saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Super fun ship for the whole family!, February 20, 2013
Reviewer: jennylon

Pros: Best for family

Cons: Nothing

Date of cruise: February 2, 2013

Departure port: Port Canaveral

Region visited: Caribbean - Western

Cabin category: Suite

Cabin number: 9614

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

Used Disney Cruise last June 2012 and this month Feb. 2, 2013, and still want to go again. My kids enjoyed it so much. Brought my family and friends with me and they also love and enjoyed it so much. Definitely going to use Disney Fantasy again and hoping to try Disney Dream very soon.

 
Your Account   Home   Search   Specials   Cruises   Shore Excursions   Group Cruises   About   FAQ  
River Cruises   International Cruisers Welcome   Weddings at Sea

Cruise Videos   Cruise Ship Reviews   Cruise Port Reviews  

Cruise departures:
 Alton   Anchorage   Baltimore   Boston   Cape Liberty   Charleston   Chattanooga   Chicago   Cincinnati   Clarkston   Fort Lauderdale   Galveston   Honolulu   Jacksonville   Juneau   Ketchikan   Long Beach   Los Angeles   Louisville   Memphis   Miami   Minneapolis   Mobile   Molokai   Montreal   Nashville   New Orleans   New York   Nome   Oahu   Orlando   Petersburg   Pittsburgh   Port Canaveral   Port Everglades   Portland   Providence   Quebec City   Red Wing   San Diego   San Francisco   Savannah   Seattle   Seward   Sitka   St Louis   St Paul   Tampa   Vancouver   Victoria   Warren   West Palm Beach   Whittier 

Browse Cruise Ships and Cruise Lines
 Amadeus River Cruises   AmaWaterways   American Cruise Lines   American Queen Steamboat Company   Avalon Waterways   Azamara Club Cruises   Blount Small Ship Adventures   Carnival Cruise Lines   Celebrity Cruises   Costa Cruise Lines   Crystal Cruises   Cunard Line   Disney Cruise Line   Emerald Waterways   Holland America Line (HAL)   Imperial River Cruises   MSC Cruises   Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL)   Oceania Cruises   Paul Gauguin Cruises   Princess Cruises   Regent Seven Seas Cruises   Royal Caribbean International (RCL)   Scenic   Seabourn   SeaDream Yacht Club   Silversea Cruises   Star Clippers   Un-Cruise Adventures   Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection   Variety Cruises   Viking Ocean Cruises   Viking River Cruises   Voyages to Antiquity   Windstar Cruises   Cruises by Region




Connecting cruisers with the best cruise prices on discount cruises since 2003. Privacy Policy

Cruise news from Cruise Compete, where you compare cruise prices to get the best cruise discounts and deals
The secret to Serious Savings on hotels!