CruiseCompete: Easily Compare Multiple Offers from Cruise Experts
Compare offers from multiple travel agencies
Find your cruise
& request quotes
Compare members only prices,
upgrades, cabin credits & more!
Contact your preferred agent
for questions or to book your cruise
Over 1 million members
Join CruiseCompete for free
Home   How it works   Search Cruises   Ships   Reviews   Shore Excursions   Cruise Specials
  Cruise Ship Reviews : Carnival Cruise Lines Reviews

Carnival Pride reviews


Carnival Pride reviews

Average customer rating:
    3.64 / 5

Average Rating based on 5 Reviews:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 3.003.00
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 3.603.60
EntertainmentEntertainment = 3.003.00
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 4.334.33
Food QualityFood Quality = 3.403.40
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 4.004.00
SpaSpa = 4.004.00
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 4.504.50
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 4.004.00




Carnival Pride itineraries and information



vinod1954 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 22
EntertainmentEntertainment = 33
Food QualityFood Quality = 33
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 44
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Overall good experience, November 6, 2015
Reviewer: vinod1954

Pros: Service is the best

Cons: VEGETARIAN FOOD

Departure port: BALTIMORE,MD,USA

Region visited: Bermuda

Cabin category: Inside

Cabin number: 2521

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

Indian vegetarian food was not treated well. Menu was limited and Indian vegetarian at dinner was not served well. Suggest that an exclusive "Only Vegetarian" counter be provided on the Lido Deck.

Quality of pizza was not good. Need to change the process.


ejfan saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 44
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Enjoyable pre-Christmas Carnival Pride cruise, December 29, 2012
Reviewer: ejfan

Pros: Beautiful ship, very good food and service

Cons: Leaving from Baltimore in the winter expect weather to be an issue

Date of cruise: December 16, 2012

Departure port: Baltimore

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 5162

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

We sailed on the Pride on 12/16/12, four adults 51, 50, 21, 19 (sons). Leaving out of Baltimore the weather was cool for the first TWO days and while our first port of call, Port Canaveral, was warm (mid-70s), there was still a little chill in the air when you were in the shade.

Nassau was excellent, sunny and low 80's. We skipped Freeport (high winds after a cold front passed overnight) and the crew scrambled a little to provide some replacement activities. The wind dogged us the rest of the way. The excellent cruise director (Kirk) mentioned that we had sustained winds of 86 mph overnight from Friday to Saturday. We didn't feel it was terribly rough, the crew/ship handled it well.

Dining was very good as expected. The shows were very good as well, although the last one was also cancelled due to the high winds making it unsafe for the performers. This was our first experience on a ship of this design with the showroom in the lower levels of the ship as well as the shops (third deck) because there are many decks of balcony rooms. We had a partial obstruction balcony room which was fine, we would have used it more in warmer weather!

The ship itself is decorated beautifully with many paintings that are nudes, but tastefully done. We had artificial snow in the atrium area on the Saturday night before returning to port, a nice touch before Christmas. The ship has windows for viewing the atrium from the cabin hallways which give the look (to me anyway) of an apartment building when looking up from the atrium.

There are two larger pools on the ship, one that has a retractable cover (with the cool weather, it was used much more) and one in the open air. All things considered, a nice getaway leaving from closer to home, past cruises we have driven from PA to FL, Baltimore being much closer.


metchie saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 44
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
SpaSpa = 44
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 44
Everything was great! The food, the entertainment and the activities!, February 17, 2012
Reviewer: metchie

Pros: Food, service, entertainment. Comedians and Roger in the piano bar were great

Cons: The weather! It just forgot we were on vacation!!!

Date of cruise: February 5, 2012

Departure port: Baltimore

Region visited: Bahamas

Cabin category: Inside

Cabin number: 4106

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

Overall, we had a wonderful time. The embarkation process was smooth and went quickly! The ship was well maintained and in good condition.

The food was excellent! ou had so many choices that you could always find something good to eat.....the sushi bar, 24 hr. pizza, the deli, Asian buffet, the international buffet, the grill, the dining room, the specialty restaurant, 24hr room service, afternoon teas and more!

The entertainment was great too! We enjoyed the Broadway style shows, the Punchline Comedy shows, the singalong piano bar, and the activities that were never ending.

Our weather wasn't great, so we did many of the activities and still we were unable to do them all. Our room was kept very clean by our room steward and the service was very good in the dining rooms and in the lounges. You could always get a drink when you wanted.

The itinerary was OK, but we knew that when we chose this cruise. The weather was cooler than expected but we still had a wonderful time. We are looking forward to our next Carnival cruise!


seasonless saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 22
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 11
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 22
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 44
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 22
Cruise number 37 but first on Carnival; was a huge disappointment., October 3, 2010
Reviewer: seasonless

Pros: The specialty restaurant was outstanding.

Cons: Where's the dance floor? We had to dance in the walkway. Poor entertainment.

Date of cruise: March 21, 2017

Departure port: Baltimore

Region visited: Caribbean - Eastern

Cabin category: Suite

Good for children: No

Good for teenagers: No

We decided to try Carnival after 36 cruises on other lines and this was the biggest letdown. We heard and saw the band playing, but there was nowhere to dance but in the iasle where people walked. However, there was an abundance of space devoted to bars and watering holes.

The dining room seating did not provide an opportunity to meet people since we and most others were seated as couples alone. The food served did not provide a dining experience, rather "Here it is let's get it over with." The entertainment was geared to the hip-hop generation and there was no alternative. The staff appeared to be going through the motions. No one seemed to like what they were doing.

The one positive was the outstanding steakhouse. It didn't compliment the rest of the ship and its offerings.


unhappy29 saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 11
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 33
Food QualityFood Quality = 22
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 22
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 44
Second time on ship,not very happy, September 11, 2010
Reviewer: unhappy29

Pros: Got to be off work for a week, nice weather

Cons: Food was not as good as first time, did not get to go where we paid for

Date of cruise: August 29, 2010

Departure port: baltimore md

Region visited: Caribbean - Eastern

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 5152

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

To start with, after we completed our final boarding procedures we were handed a form stating we would only be going to one port that we had paid to go to, the other two ports were places we had been to 10 months earlier, because of Hurricane Earl. I had paid more for this trip than last year and, yes, I understand about hurricanes.

But to top it off after we were on the ship they told us we were not going to Freeport because of rough seas. The capt ain went 18 knots instead of the usual at least 21 knots so I don't believe that would have made much difference. What gets to me the most is that once you're on the ship you are sunk, so to speak. They can do whatever they want and it doesn't matter. It's a win-win situation for Carnival.

They gave us 9.47 cents back for not going to Freeport, are you serious? We should have gotten more back or at the very least a discount on a future cruise. I am highly upset and I would suggest never going during hurricane season, however, read the Carnival disclaimer: if they cannot go to where you paid to go for any reason, tough luck. You can complain all you want but it will not help. Maybe other cruise lines would be more willing to give some money back or future trip discounts, I'm not sure, but I will be checking into that before I cruise again.

My sister called Carnival and they said even if they had let us know about the itinerary change beforehand it wouldn't have mattered, no money back. Also, I feel like they could have gone to Freeport. I heard that they had to pay a fine in Nassau for docking there when it wasn't planned, go figure, and I believe to make up that money they kept us on the ship an extra day. Basically every announcement was play bingo, go to the casino, go to the shops and so forth and so on.

Believe it or not, at least we had beautiful weather for the whole cruise!

 
Your Account   Home   Search   Specials   Cruises   Shore Excursions   Group Cruises   About   FAQ  
River Cruises   International Cruisers Welcome   Weddings at Sea

Cruise Videos   Cruise Ship Reviews   Cruise Port Reviews  

Cruise departures:
 Alton   Anchorage   Baltimore   Boston   Cape Liberty   Charleston   Chattanooga   Chicago   Cincinnati   Clarkston   Fort Lauderdale   Galveston   Honolulu   Jacksonville   Juneau   Ketchikan   Long Beach   Los Angeles   Louisville   Memphis   Miami   Minneapolis   Mobile   Molokai   Montreal   Nashville   New Orleans   New York   Nome   Oahu   Orlando   Petersburg   Pittsburgh   Port Canaveral   Port Everglades   Portland   Providence   Quebec City   Red Wing   San Diego   San Francisco   Savannah   Seattle   Seward   Sitka   St Louis   St Paul   Tampa   Vancouver   Victoria   Warren   West Palm Beach   Whittier 

Browse Cruise Ships and Cruise Lines
 Amadeus River Cruises   AmaWaterways   American Cruise Lines   American Queen Steamboat Company   Avalon Waterways   Azamara Club Cruises   Blount Small Ship Adventures   Carnival Cruise Lines   Celebrity Cruises   Costa Cruise Lines   Crystal Cruises   Cunard Line   Disney Cruise Line   Emerald Waterways   Holland America Line (HAL)   Imperial River Cruises   MSC Cruises   Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL)   Oceania Cruises   Paul Gauguin Cruises   Princess Cruises   Regent Seven Seas Cruises   Royal Caribbean International (RCL)   Scenic   Seabourn   SeaDream Yacht Club   Silversea Cruises   Star Clippers   Un-Cruise Adventures   Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection   Variety Cruises   Viking Ocean Cruises   Viking River Cruises   Voyages to Antiquity   Windstar Cruises   Cruises by Region




Connecting cruisers with the best cruise prices on discount cruises since 2003. Privacy Policy

Cruise news from Cruise Compete, where you compare cruise prices to get the best cruise discounts and deals
The secret to Serious Savings on hotels!