CruiseCompete: Easily Compare Multiple Offers from Cruise Experts
Compare offers from multiple travel agencies
Find your cruise
& request quotes
Compare members only prices,
upgrades, cabin credits & more!
Contact your preferred agent
for questions or to book your cruise
Over 1 million members
Join CruiseCompete for free
Home   How it works   Search Cruises   Ships   Reviews   Shore Excursions   Cruise Specials
  Cruise Ship Reviews : Carnival Cruise Lines Reviews

Carnival Breeze reviews


Carnival Breeze reviews

Average customer rating:
     4.48 / 5

Average Rating based on 5 Reviews:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 4.204.20
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 4.204.20
EntertainmentEntertainment = 4.504.50
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 4.254.25
Food QualityFood Quality = 4.204.20
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 5.005.00
SpaSpa = 4.004.00
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 5.005.00
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 5.005.00




Carnival Breeze itineraries and information



rtovaas saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 33
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 33
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 22
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Excellent Staff and Service, July 10, 2015
Reviewer: rtovaas

Pros: Cruise Director

Cons: Cloud 9 Spa

Date of cruise: June 1, 2015

Departure port: Miami

Region visited: Caribbean - Western

Cabin category: Suite

Cabin number: 11205

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

This was our 13th Carnival cruise and we were looking forward to the Cloud 9 Spa Suite. As Carnival Platinum members our expectations were very high. Let me outline every aspect of the cruise.

Check in at Miami pier. While we had Priority access they now allow anyone to buy a “Faster to the Fun” package so even with the Platinum status you have a wait a long time to get checked in…this was disappointing. Once on board our cabin was not ready…as guaranteed.

We booked 11205 Spa Cloud 9 suite. We paid much more for this cabin with the expectations of a great spa package. The additional spa amenities in the room are minimal: Small bottle of shampoo, lotion that you would get in a normal hotel. They never replenished these so we ran out by day 3. The thermo rooms are nice but there is no place to hang your robe. You also have to walk through each room to get to the other one. It had a very strange layout.

We did go to the main spa area to use the dry sauna. This too was a disappointment. It was very small and the main dressing room very small. I feel sorry for anyone that did not purchase the spa package that expected the same nice men’s/women’s dressing areas with a wet and dry sauna…they are now gone.
'
Pool area was great and the Serenity area was very large. Guy's burgers always a hit. Pizza line always long even at 1 a.m, they need to have more staff in this area. We were a little disappointed with the buffet selection. Dining room selections were good, service good.

Casino host was boring, they need new staff in the casino. Not fun at all!

The best part of the Breeze was the Cruise Director and the main DJ. These two guys are the best and after 13 Carnival cruises I will tell you this Cruise Director is the best Carnival has to offer!


Jacqueline saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 55
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 55
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 55
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 44
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Carnival promises "fun, fun, fun." And that is what you get on the Breeze., January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Jacqueline

Pros: Variety of activities & entertainment is huge. Excellent food, especially brunch

Cons: Extra charges for some ship activities and for soft drinks.

Date of cruise: February 1, 2013

Departure port: Fort Lauderdale

Region visited: Caribbean - Western

Cabin category: Inside

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

The Carnival Breeze is like a big wonderland at sea. There is so much to see and do that I’m glad we were on a weeklong cruise. In fact, I wish it were longer.

Although ocean liners have long had exercise options for sports and health enthusiasts, the new Carnival Breeze is certainly going an extra mile in offering outdoor recreation. SportsSquare has enough activities that cruisers might burn off those one or two pounds we are said to gain on a cruise.

That is one or two pounds a day.

The miniature golf course is getting plenty of use on our cruise to the Caribbean. A large lighted multi-purpose court is popular for basketball, volleyball and soccer. Strong netting around the court keeps balls from zooming into the ocean. There are also ping-pong tables and foosball tables.

Sky Fitness features a wide array of exercise equipment, stationary bikes, elliptical and rowing machines, punching bags and more. A six-station Vita exercise course seems well used whenever I pass it.

For a run in the sun or a stroll at sunset, Sports Court is an 800-foot-long padded jogging path that surrounds the fitness area and the Lanai is a convenient wraparound walkway on the promenade. Nothing like getting some exercise while watching the ocean roll and stars starting to light the night sky.

For water lovers, the Carnival Breeze’s WaterWorks is a popular draw. Hands-on adventures invite cruisers to interact with and drench each other. Spraying cannons, tipping cones, colanders, squirting jets, shower valves, spinning water wheels and slides galore guarantee getting wet. The WaterWorks centerpiece is a gigantic 300-gallon water bucket named the PowerDrencher.

The central pool deck, the Beach Lido Pool, is always rocking with fun, including the traditional contests – hairy legs, macho chests and other weird competitions. After all, Carnival Cruise Lines prides itself on “fun, fun, fun.”


Jackieblog saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
EntertainmentEntertainment = 44
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 44
Food QualityFood Quality = 44
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
The new Carnival Breeze is as lovely as her name with new cruise attractions., March 16, 2013
Reviewer: Jackieblog

Pros: Very clean comfortable ship with new attractions not available on other ships.

Cons: The new live shows in Ovation Theatre are a bit too flashy and hi-tech for me.

Date of cruise: March 1, 2013

Departure port: Miami

Region visited: Caribbean - Western

Cabin number: 8396

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

Snow. Sleet. Ice. Grey skies. Coat-huddling cold. Enough already.

To escape the winter blahs, my daughter Kelly and I took a flight from Indianapolis to Miami for the perfect antidote – the new Carnival Breeze.

As soon as we boarded the ship, we could see that it certainly lives up to its name. The Breeze is light and airy. The pastel-colored décor with make-believe palm trees, beach umbrellas, giant turtle images and driftwood signs conjures up a pleasant tropical vibe.

Older Carnival ships used to have a slightly over-the-top Vegas feel. For decades, the ships were designed by Joe Farcus. You can still see the hand of Joe Farcus in two Breeze venues - the Winners Luck Casino and Ovation Theater. The rest of the Breeze, designed by Hamburg-based Partner Design, seems more contemporary, comfy and ready for a Caribbean cruise. I like it.

Glass elevators glide up and down the large atrium that soars more than 12 decks and has a faux blue sky with fluffy white clouds painted on the ceiling. A sleek spiral staircase is sure to be a favorite photo spot.

Pendants that look like skinny balloons float high above the atrium floor. I imagine the “balloons” have some kind of fancy design name but to me they evoke happy childhood memories of warm summer days and playing outside long after twilight has spread across the neighborhood.

Setting sail in June 2102, the Carnival Breeze can accommodate 4,891 passengers and 1,386 onboard crewmembers. Our cruise has 4,196 passengers and 1,300 onboard crewmembers, according to cruise director Butch Begovich.

Our lovely verandah cabin has creamy yellow walls, light built-in cabinetry, white-on-white bedding with a soothing blue and yellow strip of fabric across the foot of the bed, plus the same blue and yellow for curtains and the sofa, along with blue carpet, cushions and a splashy blue-green abstract painting on the wall.

Two bedside tables have storage as does a three-closeted bureau and the vanity with dresser drawers. An ottoman-style seat can be pushed into the vanity to be out of the way or pulled out for use.

A flat-screen interactive TV lets let us watch major channels when satellite reception is good as well as ship programs and movies. We also can check our bill and order room service on the TV which swivels for easier viewing.

Other in-cabin amenities include a phone, hair dryer (hidden in a vanity drawer), robes, safe and mini-fridge stocked with drinks you don’t want to buy. The cabin steward will empty it if you like so you can store your own stuff in there.

The bathroom is larger than on some cruise lines with a good-sized shower, pullout clothesline for wet swimming suits, and shower dispensers for shampoo and body soap. Be aware that the Breeze does not furnish hair conditioner or body lotion (not even in the Cloud 9 Spa)

It does, however, have plastic amenity baskets filled with an odd assortment of toiletries and other free samples in each cabin. On our cruise, the basket on the bathroom counter has nasal breathing strips, toothpaste, mini bottles of shampoo and candy bars – one sugar free and one regular.

Our balcony has two chairs and a small table. It will be one of my favorite places on the ship, I am sure.

A new touch on the Breeze is a key card-activated electricity system. A slot inside the cabin door is where you put your key card to turn on the electricity. “It’s to save on electricity,” explains crewmember Zsolt in the guest services office. “The lights and TV aren’t on if you aren’t in the cabin and don’t have your key in that slot.”

The key-card system is also on the Carnival Magic and will be on the new Carnival Sunshine. Another benefit, Kelly and I discovered, is that it’s a handy way to know where your key card is when you get ready to leave the cabin.

Also new on the Carnival Breeze is Thrill Theater, the Library Bar and the wine dispensers in the ship library. I can already tell that these are going to be very popular.


Geckster saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 44
EntertainmentEntertainment = 44
Fitness CenterFitness Center = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 44
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
SpaSpa = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Nice week on Carnival Breeze, Eastern Caribbean ports, March 15, 2013
Reviewer: Geckster

Pros: Relaxing trip with a lot of onboard amenities

Cons: People "saving" lounge chairs by the pool

Date of cruise: March 2, 2013

Departure port: Miami

Region visited: Caribbean - Eastern

Cabin category: Balcony

Cabin number: 12009

Good for children: Yes

Good for teenagers: Yes

My husband and I booked a Spa Balcony cabin on this new ship. We enjoyed the proximity to the spa, hot tub, and exercise rooms. Our room was extremely quiet at night. Even the night parties on decks two levels below couldn't be heard.

The first port of call was St Thomas. Unfortunately, we hit a rainy day and our excursion to do snorkeling on a sailboat for six hours was not the pleasant day we had expected. The 10 or so people on the boat were cold and the captain wouldn't stop the trip early even though we were all begging to return so we could change into dry clothes.

The next port was Antigua. Weather was a little bit warmer and we saw some sun. My husband went exploring in a van and really enjoyed his trip. I went on a speedboat four-stop trip with visits to a stingray village, deserted island, deserted beach, snorkeling site, and travel around the island. This was my favorite excursion.

Next we went to Tortola. We booked Carnival's Jost Van Dyke beach excursion with lunch. I would not book this tour again. The food we got was subpar and no one seemed to know where to go to get the food. The popular bar on the beach wasn't part of the meal or beverage provided. The beach was nice, but waves were strong so I didn't get into the water. Expensive trip for what we got.

Our last port was Nassau. We booked a half day trip at Atlantis Resort to use the water park. After our tour, we were told that we could use the water park. However, the lockers were a long ways away from where we were left off. The Lazy River was at this spot, so I went on it and then had my husband go on it, so we could watch our possessions. My husband got injured on the Lazy River Rapids when a logjam of inner tubes caused a chain reaction tip-over of inner tubes. About an hour after he had left on his ride down the river, the Atlantis employees finally came and told me my husband had been injured and needed to go to the hospital. He was at a nursing station onsite and Atlantis arranged a cab to the Nassau hospital. He had three stitches on his head. We were told by the Atlantis cab driver that people were getting injured on the Lazy River every day.

Carnival didn't come to the hospital to transfer us back to the ship. An agent from another ship, not Carnival, was at the hospital, and she helped us get a cab back to the ship. We had to hurry or we would have missed sailing. It turned out that my husband had a concussion and had to be treated for that when we got home.

Overall, the cruise ship was nice and new. People saving chairs is always a problem because the notices about not saving chairs is not enforced.

We did several spa services and enjoyed them. The products they want you to buy are way overpriced. That is annoying.

We ate early in a main dining room. Our table of three couples enjoyed meeting each other and were very compatible. Our waiters were fun and very attentive. We had entertainment in the dining room every night.

We would cruise with Carnival again.


Regik saw things this way:
Value For MoneyValue For Money = 44
Cabin DesignCabin Design = 55
Food QualityFood Quality = 33
Ship MaintenanceShip Maintenance = 55
Specialty RestaurantSpecialty Restaurant = 55
Staff and ServiceStaff and Service = 55
Nice ship but for being brand new nothong extraordinary about it, February 13, 2013
Reviewer: Regik

Pros: Easy to find your way around on the ship

Cons: We were disappointed in the overall quality of the food

Departure port: Miami

Region visited: Caribbean - Eastern

Cabin category: Inside

Cabin number: 6260

Ship was very nice..but nothing out of the ordinary. Decor was more subdued than on a lot of the flashy cruise ships..that was nice. Casino was nice size..comps from there were good.

Liked the Italian restaurant..nice ambiance but if people were playing on the basketball court it was directly above and you heard the thumping of the basketball above you while you were having lunch.

My husband said the serenity area was awesome..but of course always crowded so we never tried to go use it. I had never been on that new of a ship..I guess I just expected more.

 
Your Account   Home   Search   Specials   Cruises   Shore Excursions   Group Cruises   About   FAQ  
River Cruises   International Cruisers Welcome   Weddings at Sea

Cruise Videos   Cruise Ship Reviews   Cruise Port Reviews  

Cruise departures:
 Alton   Anchorage   Baltimore   Boston   Cape Liberty   Charleston   Chattanooga   Chicago   Cincinnati   Clarkston   Fort Lauderdale   Galveston   Honolulu   Jacksonville   Juneau   Ketchikan   Long Beach   Los Angeles   Louisville   Memphis   Miami   Minneapolis   Mobile   Molokai   Montreal   Nashville   New Orleans   New York   Nome   Oahu   Orlando   Petersburg   Pittsburgh   Port Canaveral   Port Everglades   Portland   Providence   Quebec City   Red Wing   San Diego   San Francisco   Savannah   Seattle   Seward   Sitka   St Louis   St Paul   Tampa   Vancouver   Victoria   Warren   West Palm Beach   Whittier 

Browse Cruise Ships and Cruise Lines
 Amadeus River Cruises   AmaWaterways   American Cruise Lines   American Queen Steamboat Company   Avalon Waterways   Azamara Club Cruises   Blount Small Ship Adventures   Carnival Cruise Lines   Celebrity Cruises   Costa Cruise Lines   Crystal Cruises   Cunard Line   Disney Cruise Line   Emerald Waterways   Holland America Line (HAL)   Imperial River Cruises   MSC Cruises   Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL)   Oceania Cruises   Paul Gauguin Cruises   Princess Cruises   Regent Seven Seas Cruises   Royal Caribbean International (RCL)   Scenic   Seabourn   SeaDream Yacht Club   Silversea Cruises   Star Clippers   Un-Cruise Adventures   Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection   Variety Cruises   Viking Ocean Cruises   Viking River Cruises   Voyages to Antiquity   Windstar Cruises   Cruises by Region




Connecting cruisers with the best cruise prices on discount cruises since 2003. Privacy Policy

Cruise news from Cruise Compete, where you compare cruise prices to get the best cruise discounts and deals
The secret to Serious Savings on hotels!